Order toll-free 1-866-292-9936

BKE - Create a Better Brain through Neuroplasticity

Create a Better Brain through Neuroplasticity

A Manual for Mamas
by Debi Pearl
Item 2110-10

Regular Price: $16.95

Special Price $12.95

Product details for

To get higher discounts on this and other products, join the Distributorship Program.

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Hope-giver! Review by Paulina
I read this book in order to become a better teacher, and ended up a better grandmother as well! My thoughts are changing! Joy-thinking builds the brain while resentment shrinks it. The book showed evidence of the brain changing as we take responsibility for our thoughts which change our actions. Love it!! (Posted on 6/9/2020)
Beneficial for anyone and everyone! Review by Brandyfaith
I could not put this empowering book down! I want to put one in every doctor office, hospital, nursing home, church, orphanage, jail, and public school in America. Due to funds I will have to settle for buying a few for close friends and putting one out on our reading table at our auto shop. Thank God for this book that explains why we act the way we do and what we can actively do about it. Not to mention how to help others, especially those in our care. God bless you, Pearls! (Posted on 1/25/2020)
Complex Research clear for us Review by Candace
Deb has taken the time to reduce 10 years of research about neuroplasticity to common language and application to daily life. Her good sense approach comes through while preserving the information needed to transform our brains. Thank you, Mrs. Pearl, for providing this information. (Posted on 12/24/2019)
Very interesting Review by John Mark
Excellent resource for parents, grandparents and anyone else. Provides a better understanding of why we do what we do and how to change our habits. (Posted on 12/20/2019)
Extremely helpful and instructive. Review by Marc
This book is absolutely wonderful. Instructive helpful. Giver of hope. Wish we would have listen to that 36 years ago when we started our parenting. Bought one for Almaty married children. It’s the best gift I can give my 17 grand children.
Thanks Debby. (Posted on 12/20/2019)
Beyond worthwhile Review by Shire Sage
I've been reading the excerpts from the NGJ magazine, and I can't wait to read the book! The chapters and parts I've read so far are outstanding.

As always books by the Pearls are practical, down to earth, and useful. This one is no exception!

Additionally, we had a guest speaker Sunday who is a Neuro student. She spoke on the brain benefits of prayer. Her study lines up perfectly with Mrs. Pearls. She is excited about Build a Better Brain, and plans to get a copy, too. (Posted on 10/31/2019)
So fascinating and sobering! Review by EMK
I am a 25 year old new mama to a wonderful baby boy. I thought this book would be interesting so I decided to buy it. I haven’t finished reading it yet but I have learned so very much! The brain is a marvelous creation of God. This book has shown me so many ways I can help myself and my son. If I start using these ideas now while he’s just a baby the opportunities and potential are endless. There are over 14 new babies in my church this year and I’ve already started sharing this book with their mamas. I am so thankful Mrs. Pearl took the time to research and learn about this topic and then put it in an easy to read format with footnotes if you want to study further. I love to read but I’m not a big researcher so this book is the best kind for me. Thank you for doing all the hard work! I can’t wait to see the fruits of applying this information in my son’s education and upbringing. (Posted on 10/17/2019)
Incredible book with interesting stories Review by Thankful Momma
This book is helpful for any parent or person wanting to learn more about how our brains work! I love the interesting way it is written, drawing you in with stories mixed with facts. I will be reading it two or three times because there is so much good information to absorb. (Posted on 10/14/2019)
Life changing Review by Louann
This book has been a transformational in my call of mothering. It has been convicting, inspiring, educational, and showed so many practical ways to tweak daily habits to integrate brain building. I'm ordering a whole case to give as gifts.❤❤❤ (Posted on 10/9/2019)
Absolutely fascinating & challenging! Review by K
I listened to this on Audible and now plan to get it in book form to go over, no doubt many times. So many fascinating facts and an even closer look of how we are wondrously created by God as well as a sobering reminder that it is our choice to seek and overcome and that God is with us through it all. (Posted on 10/1/2019)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BKE - Create a Better Brain through Neuroplasticity